A couple of years ago I had the opportunity before me to be the TA for a college philosophy class J-Term trip to Greece. On the docket for that trip was a discussion of Acts 17 and natural revelation –while standing on the very site!

Well, my parents advised me not to go, since I had just spent summer 2009 in Europe. They said, “wait until you have the chance to go to Israel before you go overseas again.”

As you guessed it, I am now going to Israel. I leave for Chicago in about 2 hours from now, then late tonight we board a plain to Istanbul, then arrive in Tel Aviv tomorrow night!

That will be a whole lotta travelling, but I will take advantage of every minute, since we will be returning on Saturday the 18th.

While in Israel I will get to see many places, most of which I will try to photograph and blog about. But here are the most anticipated locations for me:

Qumran on Sunday, January 12,

Sea of Galilee (boat ride) on Monday, Jan 13.

Tel Dan on Tuesday, Jan 14.

Hezekiah’s Tunnel on Thursday, Jan 16.

and

Mt. of Olives on Friday, Jan 17th!

Don’t worry, I will also see Bethlehem, Nazareth, Mt. Caramel, the Dead Sea, and much much more!

So long for now 🙂

Shalom!

P.S. I wish my fiance could come with me… :/ but since she cannot, if you know her, then give her a big hug for me 🙂

