In the past 24 hours there has been almost 8″ of snowfall in the Grand Rapids area. Over the weekend though, the snow was melting. I was thinking about how soon those nice long runs outside would be coming.

But nope.

My one week plan got crushed.

Currently I am engaged. In fact, I have even have a countdown until the wedding (102 days!). and it is easy to get wrapped up in thoughts about “I wish the wedding day was already here!” but that simply is not helpful.

I still have to wait 102 days.

I have had to answer countless “where do you see yourself in 5 yrs, 10 yrs, 15 yrs, etc.” but currently I am a (relatively) poor seminary student who works 15-20 hours in a college cafeteria, who is also engaged, and who also must maintain a 3.25 GPA or else a rather substantial scholarship will be lost.

So this time of my life is the “school” time of my life.

“What is this rambling post about?” you ask. 

Well, instead of making 1 week plans, or being absorbed in 100 day plans, or 5 year plans, etc, I am going to remember what the Psalmist said.

This is the day the Lord has made,

I will rejoice and be glad in it!

Psalm 118:24

 

