Sunday, June 12, 2016 was the first Sunday of my pastoral position at Grace Bible Church of Astoria, IL. It was a great Sunday of worship and proclamation of our Lord Jesus Christ. It was also a great day of getting to know the congregation in which God has placed me. Brittany and I are truly blessed to be here.

As I step into this new position, in a new location, surrounded by people who are new to me, I sit back and rejoice that we still have the same Triune God, the same authoritative Scriptures, and the same desire to love others.

A new location does not mean that all things are different.

I am incredibly excite to be here. I am excited enough that I came up with a mission statement. This mission statement is trinitarian in focus and reflects the truths that I believe are found in The Great Commission (Mt. 28:18-20) and the New Testament Letters (1 Cor. 12:4-6; 2 Cor. 13:14; 1 Pt. 1:1-2). Here it is:

Pointing others and myself to Jesus Christ in order to draw closer to the Heavenly Father through the power of the Holy Spirit.

