Just take a moment and think about what is said

WORDS OF GRACE

thumb.php.png

It was during a particularly dark time in my youth that I began enjoying Christian radio. Each night I would fall asleep to various songs being played in order to end the day for a struggling North American teenager on a positive note. Those were uplifting times, directing my thoughts and heart towards God rather than  the silence choking the life out of my soul. Still to this day, even now as Pandora is playing, I enjoy listening to Christian radio. Recently I have had the realization that Christian radio maybe destroying biblical literacy in the church and the church itself.

The Voice of God

A couple months ago I sat with a group of people, and our leader projected a question: How had God been speaking to us through His word? The purpose of the discussion was to remind the group of the importance of consistent scripture reading and…

View original post 1,026 more words

