5 years ago I wrote this. My quote at the end runs ever more truly now!

deeplygrateful

As I opened my Bible this morning for class, I found bulletin from a church service I attended in July. This church was a non-denominational church where a good friend was on the worship team. When I look at this bulletin, the only response to the service that I wrote was a response to one of the songs. I cannot even tell you the song title, but this song related to how we only can have a glimpse of heaven now, and our worship is only a foretaste of glory. More importantly, it was about having a life that was glorifying to God.

Below you will find what I wrote down after we sang this song. If you find it to be a run on sentence with pour grammar, well, forgive me, it was off the cuff.

Because we cannot satiate the need, desire, and ability to praise God with words, we…

View original post 49 more words